Antiquarian flag books available

Discussion in 'Flag Books and Media' started by NAVA1974, Feb 5, 2011.

1. NAVA1974

NAVA1974 Active Member

I have been collecting books about flags for over 40 years and have come across a few duplicates of some items that I thought Forum members may find of interest.

255 YEARS OF FLAG BOOKS AND CHARTS

The following books, flag charts, and ephemera are duplicates from my personal collection offered for sale or trade to fellow vexillologists. All antiquarian items are genuine and from the period noted.. They are listed in chronological order with the flag charts listed first, beginning with a small chart from an atlas circa 1756. Because of size limitations of forum posts, I am only including the title, author, and date info. Please contact me and I will send you the complete description of all items.

At the end of this listing is a small selection of patriotic ephemera dating from the late 19th to very early 20th centuries.

I will be at the ICV / NAVA meeting in August of this year and expect to have a table of books available. This mailing is your chance to obtain some of these rare titles before the rest of the world’s vexillologists get to see them.

Please feel free to contact me through the Forum's private email feature to ask for additional information about any title you are interested in purchasing.

NAVA members who order more than $100 and pay by check receive a 10% discount. NAVA members may also pay via PayPal, but only a 5% discount applies.

Flag Charts

Title: Les Pavillons des Mer du Monde nouvellement corrigés [Flag chart]

Title: Flags [Flag chart]
    Description: 1790

Title: [Flag Chart from] Iconographic Encyclopedia of Science, Literature, and Art.
    By: Johann Georg Heck 1851

Title: ILLUMINATED HISTORY OF NORTH AMERICA - Author: John Frost, LLD